Partners - Give Next


Give Next is made possible through the support of many community partners.

Bohemian Foundation

Bohemian Foundation’s Community Programs staff funds and manages the program design, implementation and evaluation of Give Next. The staff is also responsible for its promotion and growth.

Community Foundation of Northern Colorado

The Community Foundation of Northern Colorado (CFNC) manages Give Next’s classroom donations, online student fundraising pages, grant applications and nonprofit awards.

2017-2018 Give Next Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee, a dedicated team of community volunteers, is responsible for securing all classroom donations and assisting with events throughout the year. They also offer their insights and expertise to help Give Next grow and succeed.

  • Kris Cord, Community Volunteer
  • Tara Deeney, Community Volunteer
  • Stephanie Dohn-Augusto, Dohn Construction, Inc.
  • Paula Edwards (Chair), Community Volunteer
  • Mary Jackson, Community Volunteer
  • Leslie Kulbeck, The Group, Inc. Real Estate
  • Leah Johnson, Thrivent Financial
  • Denise Juliana, Eide Bailly LLP
  • Dawn Paepke, Kaiser Permanente
  • Nancy Patton, Public Service Credit Union
  • Sheila Pottorff, Poudre School District
  • Lauren Roesener, Ninja LLC
  • Gordan Thibedeau, Community Volunteer
  • Cheryl Zimlich, Bohemian Foundation

2017-2018 Give Next Schools

This year 15 Poudre and Thompson School District middle and high schools are participating in Give Next. Schools are selected through an application process. For more information about becoming a Give Next school, contact us via email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or phone at 970-221-2636.

Poudre School District:

  • Boltz Middle School
  • Cache La Poudre Middle School
  • Fort Collins High School
  • Kinard Core Knowledge School
  • Lesher Middle School
  • Lincoln Middle School
  • Poudre Community Academy
  • Poudre High School
  • Preston Middle School
  • Rocky Mountain High School
  • Wellington Middle School

Thompson School District:

  • Berthoud High School
  • High Plains School
  • Lucile Erwin Middle School
  • Thompson Valley High School

Local Nonprofits

Local nonprofits are essential to Give Next’s success. Nonprofit staff not only take time to submit Give Next grant applications, they also build relationships with the students through visits and volunteer opportunities. Many participate in Give Next Kickoff Day. The connections made between local nonprofits and students are among Give Next’s most impactful elements.

Give Next Classroom Donors

Special thanks to our generous classroom donors, many of whom have supported Give Next since the first year. Together they provide the $5,000 for each classroom’s grantmaking.

2017-2018 Classroom Donors

  • Community Foundation of Northern Colorado - Encouraging Educational Excellence (E3)
  • Community Foundation of Northern Colorado - Fort Collins Community Fund
  • Community Foundation of Northern Colorado – Loveland Generations Fund
  • Dr. Andy and Pam Howard
  • Denise and Patrick Juliana
  • Larry and Pat Kendall
  • Steve and Leslie Taylor
  • Woodward Charitable Trust
  • Dohn Construction. Inc.
  • Kaiser Permanente
  • First Western Trust
  • Advance Tank & Construction, Co.
  • Serimus Foundation
  • Mawson Lumber and Hardware
  • Public Service Credit Union